Reviews

Read what our customers have to say

Sale Ending Soon 08-01-2022

$1,000 Off Bath Remodeling with 18 Months Same as Cash*

5-Star Ohio Bath Remodeling

5/5
Home » Reviews

Bath R Us Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 62 reviews)

The work they did was exceptional.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2022

Doug and Mike were about the most professional workers that I have had in my house for a long long time .The work they did was exceptional.

Cindey Henry

Professional and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

Bob Z was very professional and knowledgeable about the product! I am very excited to start the remodel

Angie Perry

We look forward to working with them on this project.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2022

Jon and AJ arrived promptly as scheduled. They listened to our ideas and added the needed pieces to design the bathroom to fit our home. It was great to be able to pick the material and design. We look forward to working with them on this project. Brenda & Larry

Larry Prince

Pleased with the information I have been given.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2022

I met with Bob Zielinski today, and, am pleased with the information I have been given. He explained everything thoroughly, and, was very professional as well as friendly. He sold me immediately on redoing my bathroom.

Margaret Bartsch

Would definitely recommend to others.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2022

Met with Rob today. He is very informative and knowledgeable about the process and products. Would definitely recommend to others.

Bethany Webber

You can’t possibly go wrong!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2022

Bob is an amazing salesman who made our whole experience easy and enjoyable. If you are looking for any form of bathroom remodeling call and ask for Bob. You can’t possibly go wrong!

Mark Abel

Bob Zielinski was excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2022

Bob Zielinski was excellent! Very knowledgeable and personable. He worked very hard to meet our requests.

Marcene Hall

If I could give more than a five star rating, I would.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

Installers Doug and Mike exceeded my expectations. Flawless work ethic, flawless results. If I could give more than a five star rating, I would.

Patricia W

Bathroom looks great!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2022

Josh and his team did a great job and were very considerate of our newborn. Bathroom looks great!

Matt C

We both felt comfortable in deciding to go with Bath R Us.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2022

We had a meeting with Bob Zielinski today and he was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We both felt comfortable in deciding to go with Bath R Us.

Maureen Mays

Bath r us shower and floor install

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

I am so happy with my new shower and floor! The installers were Extremely Professional and very neat! The one small hiccup I had was dealt with immediately! I LOVE MY NEW SHOWER AND FLOOR!! Thanks Bath R Us!!!!

Annette

Sales consult

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Just had Bob Zielinski at my home for design & product consultation. Bob answered my questions & is very knowledgeable about his companies product . I give Bob 6 out of 5 stars ! I hate consults of any kind, but he truest made this experience very nice ! Thank you Bob

Kent S.

Bathroom Remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Bob Zielinski is very professional, yet easy to talk with. He explained the history of the company and why they’ve grown so much. There was no pressure to sign that day! His presentation of the products & designs made the selections so easy. We were very pleased with the estimate process! I would recommend Bob to family & friends!

Maureen D.

Bert was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

I am using Bath R Us for a tub/shower conversion. Bert R was the sales representative that worked with me. He was great. He is very knowledgeable about the product and work to be performed. He answered all my questions and made sure I understood how the installation would occur. I would recommend Bert to other customers.

John V.

Very satisfied with the installation and product!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

From the beginning of the process with our salesperson, Roxy, to the completion of the installation, we have been very satisfied. Roxy was very knowledgeable about the products and installation process and was very helpful to us in picking out the type of shower we wanted. Matt & Austin, our installers, were very professional and friendly. They explained each step of the installation and made sure we understood the care of the finished product. We are very happy with our new shower & the new look we have!

Tom Mohler

room remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Junior and Derek did a great job I would recommend them to anyone

Eva Wengstrom

Matt and Austin’s review

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Very nice and pleasant. Took there time and didn’t rush and they were very kind. You need more people like Matt and Austin.

Albert and Caroline Amann

Would recommend to everyone!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Fantastic job by Doug and Mike! Bathroom is beyond beautiful and super pleased with job and constant communication. Would recommend to everyone!

Mary B.

You will be totally satisfied I guarantee!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Bert Rodriguez presented options to me for replacing my tub with a walk in shower. He listened to my likes and don’t likes, in addition to his honesty what would work and wouldn’t work. He respected my budget limitations and at the end of the call, I am extremely pleased and look forward to my new shower. Looking for a no nonsense honest top notch Bath R Us representative ask for Bert! You will be totally satisfied I guarantee!

Barbara W.

Bob made it an excellent experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2022

Bob Zielinski provided a non pressure sales appointment which I really appreciate. He provided all the options and let us make the decisions. Bob made it an excellent experience.

Dan B.

Thanks Bob!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Our Design Consultant, Bob Zielinski, helped us pick out our dream shower design. He was professional, kind, and thorough. We look forward to seeing the results. Thanks Bob!

Lauren C.

We are so excited

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2022

We could not be more satisfied with our new bathroom from Bath R Us. From the initial consultation (Bert) through the installation (Rhett), the whole process and customer service was on point. Our installer Rhett was beyond phenomenal. He was prompt, kind, highly communicative, and exuded excellent craftsmanship. You can tell he loves what he does. Rhett kept us in the loop about what was going on at all times and frequently made excellent suggestions. We are so excited to use our new bathroom and will continue to recommend Bath R Us to everyone.

Mallory S.

Highly recommend you go with this company!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

I was very impressed with the product and very happy with the service! Highly recommend you go with this company!

Laura M.

Great craftsmanship!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2022

Thanks Josh and Crew the work was Excellent, Professional and Great craftsmanship! My experience with Bath R Us was the best from consult to finished work!

Charyl W.

Home Run

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Bob Z. is a friendly and professional representative for Bath R Us.
He explained everything to us and answered all of our questions.
I would definitely recommend him to other customers. He knows
the business inside and out. The company is fortunate to have him
on their team.

Suzi and Amy Wilson

Rob H. is very professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Rob is very professional, knowledgeable, and is an excellent salesman. I like everyone else can not wait to see the final outcome of the project. Kudos to Rob and Abby for their help. Thank You very much.

Robert Devenny

Bathroom Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Justin and his brother did an incredible job on both of our bathrooms. I would use both of them for any job. They were very professional and efficient. They explained everything they were doing. I can’t say enough good things about them.

Thomas McDonald

Bath to shower

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Austin and Matt did an EXCELLENT job!
Very professional and friendly workers.
Made sure everything was perfect, explained everything, would definitely hire again.

Darlene

Nice job!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

The majority of the project is complete. It really came out nice. Due to some clarifications, the bypass door is yet to be installed, but I am assured it will be installed as soon as it is ready. The installers, Gage and Chase, were professional, polite and personable. As soon as the final details are done, I will add photos.

Jim Brewer

Bob Zielinski

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

Bob was very thorough, professional and clearly answered all our questions.

Joy May

Excellent Salesperson

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

NOTE: This is a pre-renovation review, currently predicated entirely upon our sales experience with Bert Rodriguez; I will update this review after work has been completed.
A few weeks back, my wife and I visited the Home and Garden show in Cleveland, at the IX Center. We were in the market for both a new furnace and air conditioner, and potentially a new tub for our master bathroom, as well.
We met–and received sales pitches–from several bath fitting/bathroom remodeling teams, and in the end, took bids from a few, including Bath-R-Us.
While each company that visited our home had points to recommend it, we ended up going with Bath-R-Us for two reasons–and the primary one was the excellent salesmanship, candor, and professionalism of the sales specialist that visited our home, Bert Rodriguez (the other was their capacity for remodeling the *entire* bathroom, as opposed to just replacing the tub).
If you’ve dealt with home improvement operations before, you know that their sales personnel have one goal in mind: to get you contracted for the company they represent to perform (expensive) work on your home. Bert was no different in that regard, but he made the process of reviewing Bath-R-Us’s catalog and available services a comfortable, relaxed experience that was thoroughly enjoyable, even if the end goal was ultimately the same (other salespeople who visited our home were polite and professional, but the experience felt more like going down a checklist than really talking through our project, as we did with Bert).
Bert is deeply knowledgeable about Bath-R-Us as a company (he was able to rattle the company’s history off from memory, which I personally find pretty impressive), and demonstrated not only a solid grasp of the product catalog, but a level of candor regarding the realities of a full bathroom remodel that surprised me (and this is an absolute positive for Bath-R-Us as a company; while honesty about costs, time-frames, and avoidance of scope-creep might put some potential customers off, the level of reassurance I felt at Bert’s honesty and directness left me *very* comfortable in signing off on the work to be done–and confident in the soundness of investing a fairly significant amount of money in that work, too).
Bert is personable without being obsequious, quick to answer questions (without answering them quickly, if that makes sense; he takes the time to make sure the customer understands exactly what they’re getting into, and what their options are), and a dab hand at pairing product lines/color options so that the customer can see what various combinations are going to look like without having to resort to the limited real estate of an iPad screen.
The long and the short of it is that if you’re considering doing business with Bath-R-Us, Bert’s an excellent choice as your first point of contact with the sales team. I’m sure all of Bath-R-Us’ personnel are excellent, but if I ever have another bathroom that needs work, I’ll be asking for Bert first.
Further update upon completion of work.

Jason Redmon

Bathroom Remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

My sales rep Bob Z did an excellent job in explaining the process. He was very personable,professional and knowledgeable. It really was a great experience and I look forward to meeting with him again.

DeJona Davis

Amazing product and service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

Bert sold us on the product and Rhett was an amazing installer. We love our new shower. It is beautiful and works so much better then our old one did. Thank you for your great product and service.

Martha Konzelman

Walk in shower replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

Bob Z. was very nice to work with. He was knowledgeable, patient and answered all our questions. I can’t wait to see the finished product.

Renee Siegfried

As Promised … WONDERFUL RESULTS

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

Thank you Bert Rodriguez and Rhett! We are delighted with our tub to shower conversion! Bert did a great job with design (see January review) and Rhett did an outstanding job doing the replacement work. Rhett is A-1, especially for his abilities in dealing with an “old home” where nothing is level. His construction experience was certainly a great asset. Rhett was very friendly, went over progress each day and a final walkthru. He kept his work area clean/uncluttered. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND Bath R Us and Bert and Rhett! We are extremely pleased. Thank you

Cindy and Greg

Great job 👍

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

Thank you Matt and Austin for doing such a great job on my walk in shower ☺️

Ken and Cindy Jones

Top-notch salesman

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

I had the sales rep Kyle come out he was a top notch salesman. He went to work working with me on getting a handicap shower lined up.

Ronnie LeGrande

Bathroom conversion tub to shower

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Bob Z was very personanable. He explained everything and answered all my questions without hesitation. I an excited to see the finished product. And appreciated the time that Bob took with me.

Sharon.Sanker

Fabulous job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2022

Doug and Mike did a fabulous job on my bathroom remodel. Every aspect of the remodel work was completed professionally and with detail of a real craftsman with strong emphasis of perfect finish .I would recommend their work and this product to everyone.

Gerald Barczyk

I am glad I called them.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2022

The installers came and completed an beautiful, professional job in a very short time. I am glad I called them.

Don Matthews II

Thanks Bob!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2022

So we had “Bob” come out and give us the rundown on converting our “handicapped accessible” bathroom into an actual ADA compliant bathroom that any wheelchair bound person would appreciate. As I had done some research prior to his visit, the sticker shock wasn’t bad. I would rather pay for quality than deal with mediocre service and products. Bob wasn’t your “typical” salesman. He was more like, shall we say, an All-Star that knocked it out of the park with his knowledge of the products, installation, and even had some interesting facts regarding the history behind this family owned company and the products they use. We feel as if we have a new friend that I would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks Bob!

BETH SCHMALE

Can not wait to get this project started.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2022

I just finished my sit down with Bob Zielinski from BATH R US about redoing my 2 bathroom. I have never been educated on the science of what is required in remodeling of a bathroom the correct way. He was very knowledgeable of the company, the material that would be used and why such material would be used and the history behind the success of the companies that would be participating in transforming my bathroom in a “Dream come True”. I am looking forward to working with this company, he informed me how to proceed with my project in the best way. We sat and talked about Life in general I am very happy to have sat down with him and can not wait to get this project started.

Anthony Jones

Looking forward to seeing the finished project!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2022

We had a consultation/quote visit with Bob Zielinski to replace our bathtub and tub surround. Not only is Bob very personable but he is also very knowledgeable regarding the products that are offered and the company that he represents. After he presented what Bath R Us has to offer he answered all of the questions that we had without hesitation. We will be very comfortable doing business with Bath R Us and Bob. Looking forward to seeing the finished project!

Dawn McArthur

Great First Impression!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2022

Ben Luca is a great representative for Bath R Us! He was willing to meet with us at the warehouse and show us the different materials and how they were made. He answered all our questions and came out the next day with a sample and took measurements. We signed our contract and are anxiously awaiting our installation. Very easy process!

Sue K

tub replacement with shower stall

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2022

Nick & Justin did amazing job. Clean, professional, careful of our home. Just a GREAT job and made some suggestions that were helpful on where to place our accessories. Would recommend they to anyone looking for a bathroom upgrade. All in all very satisfied with the installers & the product, that is MADE IN AMERICA!

Sam & Christine

Awesome total gut out bathroom remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2022

I have an old home and had to completely gut out our bathroom. Baths R Us did a fantastic job and on time everyday and cleaned up after themselves. I am so satisfied with my bathroom. Only in a few days time and it is awesome 👌

Rob and Lori Smith

Bob Zielinski

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2022

Bob is a great salesman, very knowledgeable, and nice to talk to.

Nancy Haecker

Bath/Shower Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2022

Roxy was amazing, knowledge (about the product, installation, etc) and so fun!!!

Alicia

Quote on replacing bathtub with walk-in shower

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2022

Joe was GREAT!!! He took the time to explain what Bath R Us is about as a company. He listened to our thoughts and ideas and did a great job of helping us design the perfect shower!

Tony and Shannon

Shower Install

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2022

Loved our sales representative, Roxy. She did a great job on her presentation. Looking forward to the new shower!

Paul Burgett

Beautiful walk-in shower!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

Kenny came to our home and did an amazing job of renovating our 100-year old bathroom with a beautiful new walk-in shower. His experience and expertise made it easy for him to work through the “surprises” of an older bathroom. The end result is exceptional!! We would recommend Bath R Us and Kenny for anyone looking for a remodel!! Thank you, Kenny!!

Debbie R.

Bert in Sales is AWESOME!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

We live in Auburn Township and updated both our Master Bath and kids bathroom. So impressive. Our kids bath was completed perfectly in 2 days and the Master bath was finished in 3! It was terrific! I highly recommend! Bert is fantastic and explained everything to the T!

Amanda and Brad Eberhart

New shower

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Just got our new BATHrUS shower..Doug and Mike were terrific installers. Very skillful duo. I saw the ad on TV and it was as easy as they say it is. No one could beat their pricing and no need to deal with several contractors…One stop shopping..I love it!!

Jerry C.

Bert is Best!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Bert Rodriguez was wonderful to work with in designing our project. He listened carefully to our needs and explained things very clearly. His prior construction experience gave us an option we had not even considered and that solidified our decision to go with Bath R Us. Knowing the product is made in the US was equally important. Bert is friendly and professional to work with and would recommend him highly.

Cindy and Greg

Shower Replacement Quote

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

AJ visited us to better understand our situation and to give us a quote. He took the time to understand our unique needs and explained to us what Bath R Us could provide. He made suggestions and showed us options that helped us to decide what we should ultimately do. We ended up signing with AJ and are looking forward to our new shower!

Jeff K

bathroom makeover

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2021

your crew just finished up on my bathroom yester, 12/8/2021. your crew Nick and Matt were professionals all the way. they worked great together and communicated with me on everything. they put tarps down so they didn’t get anything on the floors. i don’t know how often your crews get praised but two thumbs up. AND the shower is awesome. we couldn’t have asked for anything better. my wife and i will certainly tell everyone about Bath R Us.

lee and polly frazee

Very very happy!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Doug and JR did my bathroom remodel and they did an amazing job! They were timely, friendly, and very professional!!! They gave me an overview after every days work! When they were finished they walked me through everything that they did and instructed me on how to care for my née bathroom! I would highly recommend Baths R Us for all of your bathroom remodeling projects! Thank you so much I am very very happy!

Sandra R

Love it

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Ben Luca took the time to hear our needs before we moved forward. Loved his help. Kenny and Gage were great. If I had anything else done I would want this team again. The finished results and what they started with

Bonne S

Friendly and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Ben Luca is an exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable representative of Bath R Us. I loved how down to earth and real this guy is. He explained the entire process from start to finish and helped me make the best decisions for my needs. He also provided excellent financing options. I would recommend Ben to help anyone with bath needs.

Diane D

Friendly and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Doug was friendly and professional. He listened to our needs and had great suggestions. We are excited to have a long overdue project done.

Tatiana M

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

We had Kyle come out to give us a quote for our bathroom remodel. He showed up on time and was very polite and professional. He took his time to go over pricing, financing and all of the options for different styles. He answered all our questions and was able to get everything taken care of for us before he left.
I highly recommend Kyle to come out if you are looking to remodel your bathroom. He is extremely knowledgeable and will definitely guide you in the right direction.

Milissa T

Would highly recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

Excellent process from start to finish. Great meeting to design and they were here to work a month ahead of estimated time. Work was perfect and they helped with any concerns we had. Would highly recommend them and their work. Might have them back later for a second bathroom install.

Joshua G

Other Remodeling Services

Serving Akron, Cleveland, & Ohio

GET FREE QUOTE!

Sale Ends Soon 08-01-2022

$1000 OFF

+ 18 Mos Same as Cash*